Contact Us

Green Day’s Career-Spanning Greatest Hits Album to Include Two New Tracks


With 31 years of music to draw on, Green Day is releasing Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band, a chronological collection of 20 songs from throughout their career.

The album will feature the new song “Back in the USA,” and a duet with country music star Miranda Lambert on a new version of the Revolution Radio song “Ordinary World.” The record is due Nov. 17.

The album takes it title from the band’s appearance on The Late Show with Stephen Colbert in March, during which “God” interrupted Colbert’s introduction of the band so that he could do it himself.

Green Day announced the album in a tweet this morning, with a shout-out to Colbert for the title. “From God’s Favorite Band to the world’s best fans, Christmas comes early,” the tweet read, along with the hashtag “#blessed.”

Frontman Billie Joe Armstrong previously collaborated with Miranda Lambert at the Grammy Awards in 2014, when the two performed a duet of “When Will I Be Loved,” as part of a tribute to the Phil Everly of the Everly Brothers.

The band has been touring behind their 12th studio album Revolution Radioand will hit South America next month.

You can pre-order the album now on the band’s website.

Greatest Hits: God’s Favorite Band Track List

1. “2000 Light Years Away”
2. “Longview”
3. “Welcome To Paradise”
4. “Basket Case”
5. “When I Come Around”
6. “She”
7. “Brain Stew”
8. “Hitchin’ a Ride”
9. “Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)”
10. “Minority”
11. “Warning”
12. American Idiot”
13. “Boulevard of Broken Dreams”
14. “Holiday”
15. “Wake Me Up When September Ends”
16. “Know Your Enemy”
17. “21 Guns”
18. “Oh Love”
19. “Bang Bang”
20. “Still Breathing”
21. “Ordinary World” (feat Miranda Lambert)
22. “Back In The USA”

Watch Green Day’s Colbert Performance

Subscribe to Mix 97.9 FM on

Green Day Albums Ranked In Order of Awesomeness

16 Facts You Probably Didn't Know About Green Day

Best of KODM

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for KODM 97.9 FM Loyalty quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive Mix 97.9 Loyalty contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.